NY Mets Announce Minor League Coordinators

NY Mets, Minor League, Ryan Ellis, Benny DiStefano, Lamar Johnson, Guy Conti, Kevin Morgan, Rafael Landestoy, Ron Romanick, Miguel Valdes, Bob Natal, Jon Debus, Mike Herbst, David Pearson,  Jason Craig, Derick Anderson, Bobby Floyd, Edgardo Alfonzo, Ozzie Virgil, Sr., Al Jackson

The New York Mets today announced their minor league coordinators for the 2015 season.

Ryan Ellis, who was the manager of the St. Lucie Mets from 2012-2014 is now the short-season hitting coordinator, while Benny DiStefano, who was the hitting coach for Brooklyn (A) of the New York-Penn League in 2014, is the outfield coordinator. Lamar Johnson, who served as the Mets hitting coach from May 27 until the end of the year, returns to his previous role as hitting coordinator.

Also, Guy Conti returns as a senior advisor. In addition, the following coordinators will have the same roles as they did last year: Kevin Morgan (Infield), Rafael Landestoy (International), Ron Romanick (Pitching), Miguel Valdes (Short-Season Pitching); Bob Natal (Catching), Jon Debus (Pitching Rehabilitation), Mike Herbst (Medical), David Pearson (Rehabilitation, Physical Therapy), Jason Craig (Strength and Conditioning) and Derick Anderson (Mental Skills).

Bobby Floyd, Edgardo Alfonzo, Ozzie Virgil, Sr. and Al Jackson are back as special instructors.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s