Advertisements

MLB Announces Game Times For 2015 Regular Season Schedule

MLB Schedule, 2015

Major League Baseball today announced the game times for its master 2015 regular season schedule, which will begin on April 5th with ESPN’s “Sunday Night Baseball” when the Chicago Cubs host the St. Louis Cardinals at 8:00 p.m. (ET) / 7:00 p.m. (CT) on ESPN2. The final day of the 2015 regular season, which features 12 divisional match-ups, is scheduled for Sunday, October 4th.

Opening Night in Chicago between the Cubs and Cardinals begins ESPN’s 26th season televising Major League Baseball. Traditional Opening Day on Monday, April 6th will feature 14 games, and the first full slate of 15 games will be played on Wednesday, April 8th.

ESPN will continue its coverage of Opening Week presented by Budweiser with four games on Monday, April 6th, featuring three pairs of division rivals squaring off. Opening Day coverage on ESPN, ESPN2 and WatchESPN begins at 1:00 p.m. (ET) as the Toronto Blue Jays visit the New York Yankees, followed by the Washington Nationals at the New York Mets at 4:00 p.m. (ET), and the Cleveland Indians at the Houston Astros at 7:00 p.m. (ET) / 6:00 p.m. (CT). At 10:00 p.m. (ET) / 7:00 p.m. (PT), the defending World Series Champion San Francisco Giants will visit the Arizona Diamondbacks.

MLB Network will have extensive coverage of Opening Week, featuring a new, live morning show and the return of its regular season programming lineup of High Heat with Christopher Russo, The Rundown, MLB Now, Intentional Talk, MLB Tonight and Quick Pitch with look-ins at live games in progress, previews, highlights and analysis. The first “MLB Network Showcase” telecast of the season will feature the Boston Red Sox visiting the New York Yankees on Friday, April 10th at 7:05 p.m. (ET).

Among the other highlights of the 2015 regular season:

  • The Philadelphia Phillies open their season against the Boston Red Sox at Citizens Bank Park in Philadelphia on Monday, April 6th at 3:05 p.m (ET), marking the start of the 19th season of Interleague Play.
  • The Giants visit the Cardinals at Busch Stadium for a three-game set on Monday, August 17th at 8:15 p.m. (ET) / 7:15 p.m. (CT) as the clubs meet again after the 2014 National League Championship Series.
  • The Kansas City Royals open a four-game set against the Baltimore Orioles at Kauffman Stadium on Monday, August 24th at 8:10 p.m. (ET) / 7:10 p.m. (CT) in a rematch of the 2014 American League Championship Series.
  • The Los Angeles Dodgers host the Seattle Mariners at Dodger Stadium at 10:10 p.m. (ET) / 7:10 p.m. (PT) on Wednesday, April 15th, which is designated as Jackie Robinson Day throughout Major League Baseball.
  • The Pittsburgh Pirates welcome the Cubs at PNC Park at 7:05 p.m. (ET) / 6:05 p.m. (CT) on Wednesday, September 16th, which represents Roberto Clemente Day throughout Major League Baseball.
  • Interleague series featuring prime rivals will be spread out over the season, and include a pair of three-game series. The matchups include: Cubs-White Sox (July 10th-12th and August 14th-16th); Mets-Yankees (April 24th-26th and September 18th-20th); Marlins-Rays (April 10th-12th and September 29th-October 1st); Cardinals-Royals (May 22nd-24th and June 12th-14th); Brewers-Twins (June 5th-7th and June 26th-28th); Nationals-Orioles (July 10th-12th and September 21st-23rd); Giants-Athletics (July 24th-26th and September 25th-27th); Reds-Indians (May 22nd-24th and July 17th-19th); Dodgers-Angels (July 31st-August 2nd and September 7th-9th); and Pirates-Tigers (April 13th-15th and June 30th-July 2nd).
  • The 2015 All-Star Game, to be hosted by the Cincinnati Reds, is scheduled for Tuesday, July 14th at Great American Ball Park.

Please see the accompanying file for the complete 2015 MLB Regular Season Schedule with game times.

Advertisements

About Ray Gruenfelder

Creator and Founder of The Guy Corner NYC, the Guys lifestyle blog (Tech, Sports, Food, Drinks & much more). A married father of 2, this page is dedicated to "Guy Stuff". I am also Co-Founder of NYC Wine Guys, a wine blog from 2 guys from Queens, NY.

Posted on January 22, 2015 3:35 pm, in The Jock and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: